Beacon Award Nominees August 2018

Lots of our staff do exceptional work across the city, so we want you to tell us about it!

There are two awards you can nominate PCH staff for: The Beacon People’s Choice Award and The Beacon Customer Service Award. We’ll also take into consideration any of the compliment letters, emails and social media messages we may receive.

If you would like to make a nomination, please complete a nomination form, letting us know who you’d like to nominate and why.

August’s nominees are:

The Beacon People’s Choice Award

  • James Hancock

The Beacon Customer Service Award

  • Suzanne Burns
  • Sarah Chidgey
  • Horst Konig

The Beacon Star Behind The Scenes

  • Jay Vickers
  • Jacob Nicholls
  • Project Support Team Mailbox

The Beacon Top Colleague Award

  • Leigh Bartram
  • Kevin Obbard

The Beacon Management Award

  • Roger Hewitt
  • Louise Bolton
  • Callum Baker, Mark Statton & Phil Burgoyne
  • Sarah Gillard, Judi Harper, Sheila Thorpe, Rob Dixon & Steve Griffiths

These names will be put forward for shortlisting, ahead of the awards ceremony at the end of the year when the final winners will be announced.

Nominations are still open so if you know someone who's done something exceptional, make sure you let us know about it!